3−6 September 2015, «ArtPRYCHAL»; ~120 submitted entries from 30 countries.

Jury Members: Motomichi Nakamura, Wilfried Agricola de Cologne, Roman Balayan, Vlad Troyitskyi, Oleksandr Solovyov, Liliya Mlynarych, Yehor Olesov, Oleksii Herman, Volodymyr Lykov, Michael Tsarev.

Festival programme:

  • national competition (8 short films);
  • international competition (42 short films);
  • Best of animateCOLOGNE experimental animation;
  • Animation in Advertising workshop;
  • workshop held by Motomichi Nakamura;
  • out-of-competition 18+ animation;
  • and more.

Award winners:

Best film in the national competition:

The fish-tailed girl

Ukraine | 2015 | Serhii Melnychenko

Both a tale and a parable about a girl, who one day disappears from her room and appears in a magic forest.

Best film in the international competition:

We can’t live without cosmos

Russian Federation | 2014 | Konstantin Bronzit

Two cosmonauts, two friends, try to do their best in their everyday training life to make their common dream a reality. But this story is not only about the dream.

Special Jury Mention

Dji. Death Sails

Moldova | 2015 | Dmitri Voloshin

Dji is a terribly unlucky death who doesn't seem good at his job. This time he has to take the soul of a pirate stuck in the middle of the ocean, but that is easier said than done!

Thanks and financial support for development and future achievements in animation industry from the founder of the festival Michael Tsarev go to Chervonyi Sobaka Studio